Marina power pedestal on a weathered wooden dock, yellow weatherproof sockets and coiled grey shore power cables, motorboats moored behind

Electric Jet Ski Price

Every electric jet ski with a published price, what that price covers, an indicative figure in pounds for UK buyers, and what a full charge costs next to a tank of petrol

Last updated:

Electric jet ski prices, model by model

The choice is short. By the account of E-SURFER, a German dealer, the big jet ski brands have no electric series model on the market in volume, so what you can buy comes from smaller makers. Two of them publish prices for sit-down jet skis: Roxen Innovations in Sweden, with the ROXEN, and Taiga Motors in Canada, with three versions of the Orca. Jetsurf's electric board and Awake's NAVI hydrofoil turn up in E-SURFER's electric jet ski category as well, so they are in the table too, with what makes them different.

The figures below are not like for like. They come in three currencies, only the German dealer prices say they include VAT, and several makers sell online only a reservation or a deposit. The right hand column says what each price covers.

Swipe sideways to see all columns

Electric jet ski and related craft: published prices
Craft and makerWhat it isPublished priceWhat that price covers
ROXEN, Roxen (Sweden)Sit-down electric watercraft with inflatable tubes, 22 kWfrom €17,900Excl. VAT and shipping, ex works; one battery and the charger included; sold online as a €500 reservation
ROXEN at E-SURFER (Germany)As above, from a German dealer€21,301Incl. 19% German VAT
Orca P2, Taiga (Canada)Sit-down electric PWC, 2 riders, 120 kWfrom $20,999 (C$25,999)Taiga's starting price in US and Canadian dollars; no euro or pound price; no trailer
Orca WX3, TaigaCrossover, 3 riders, built-in water sport hook, 120 kWfrom $23,999 (C$29,999)As the P2
Orca Carbon, TaigaLimited run of 300, carbon fibre hull and deck, up to 160 hpfrom $25,999 (C$32,499)As the P2
JETSURF Electric 2 Ski, JetsurfStand-up board, one rider, max load 100 kg$16,490 / €16,648Jetsurf USA price, sold as a $1,000 deposit; E-SURFER price incl. 19% German VAT
NAVI, AwakeSeated electric hydrofoil craft for up to two€39,990Full system, sold as a €10,000 pre-order down payment; VAT not stated by Awake
HyperFly eFoil Scooter, AerofoilseFoil scooter, listed by E-SURFER among its electric jet skis€14,499E-SURFER list price; VAT not stated
Updated 7 November 2026. Prices as published by each maker or dealer, in their own currency.

The ROXEN is the only sit-down jet ski in the table with a euro list price, and its €17,900 is a net figure. Put it next to a gross price and it looks cheaper than it is. E-SURFER's €21,301 shows what that craft costs once German VAT is in.

Taiga's Orcas are heavier, more powerful machines (357 kg for the P2, 371 kg for the WX3, against 79 kg for a ROXEN hull plus its 33 kg battery). Of the three versions, the P2 at $20,999 is the entry point. The Jetsurf costs less, but it is a board you stand on, closer to a jetboard than to a jet ski, so the lower figure buys a different kind of craft.

Awake does not sell the NAVI as a jet ski. It calls it a fully electric hydrofoil watercraft that rises above the surface at up to 30 km/h, and E-SURFER files it as an electric foiler. Awake does not say whether its €39,990 includes VAT; E-SURFER's €47,590 for the NAVI is exactly that figure plus 19% German VAT, which makes the Awake price most likely net. For the wider field of foiling craft, our electric foiling boat guide goes further.

Viva Electric Jets in Finland, which builds wider-hull electric craft, is missing from the table because no euro price is known for its craft. For what each craft does on the water, see the electric jet ski overview.

What the list price leaves out

Roxen's FAQ is plain about it. The ROXEN starts at €17,900 excluding VAT and shipping, pricing may vary by market and dealer, and the craft ships EX Works. Ex works means the price applies where the craft leaves the maker. Getting it from there to your drive, and the tax due when it arrives, is on you or on the dealer quote.

What you do get in the box is a battery and a charger. Roxen says the charger comes with every craft and charges from a standard 230 V socket in about 2.5 to 3 hours. A second charger costs €790 in Roxen's euro webshop, and a rugged 8 inch tablet for the ROXEN app costs €230; the shop does not say whether either figure includes VAT.

Taiga's small print is shorter and written for North America. The included Level 1 cable is meant for 120 V household outlets there, and a Level 2 charger is an extra accessory. No trailer comes with the craft. For a 357 kg Orca P2 the trailer is part of the real price. A ROXEN, by contrast, is sold as roof rack ready.

Currency is the other trap. Taiga shows no euro or pound price, and its region selector for Europe is set to US dollars. Awake shows UK visitors euros. Roxen is the only maker whose store switches to pounds for the UK, and even there the pounds are an automatic conversion, not a price list.

A Roxen in pounds, with VAT

Roxen publishes no list price in pounds, so the figure here is our own estimate. On 7 November 2026 Roxen's store converted euros to pounds at a rate of 0.85130832. Applied to €17,900, that gives about £15,240 before VAT and shipping. Add 20% UK VAT and you arrive at about £18,290, still before shipping and import costs.

Swipe sideways to see all columns

ROXEN: from euro list price to an indicative UK figure (our calculation)
StepAmount
List price, excl. VAT and shipping€17,900
Converted at Roxen's store rate of 7 November 2026 (0.85130832)about £15,240
Plus 20% UK VATabout £18,290
Shipping and import handlingnot published
Indicative only. Exchange rates move, and Roxen says pricing may vary by market and dealer.

Import duty, by our reading of the UK Trade Tariff, does not add to the bill. The headings an electric jet ski falls under carry 0% third country duty and 20% VAT. VAT is worked out on the value plus carriage, so the delivery charge raises the VAT bill as well as adding its own cost. The tariff entry is on the UK Trade Tariff service.

Roxen's reservation shows how loose the pound figures are. In euros it costs €500; on the UK version of the store it appears as £426, which is that automatic conversion again.

Irish buyers

Roxen's store serves Ireland in euros, so Irish buyers see the list price itself, €17,900 before VAT and shipping. VAT comes on top. Neither Roxen nor Taiga names a dealer in Ireland or in the UK.

We do not convert Taiga's dollar prices into pounds. A dollar figure turned into pounds would look like a UK price, and Taiga publishes none.

The petrol Sea-Doo range as a yardstick

Sea-Doo publishes a full UK price list, and it is the easiest way to see where the electric craft sit. The Spark, the smallest model, starts at £7,999. The range climbs from there to £27,699 for the GTX Limited.

Swipe sideways to see all columns

Sea-Doo UK starting prices (petrol)
ModelStarting at
Spark£7,999
Spark Trixx£10,199
GTI£13,199
GTI SE£15,799
GTR£17,199
GTX£17,499
FishPro Sport£19,699
GTR-X£20,799
Wake Pro£21,999
Explorer Pro£22,099
RXP-X£23,999
RXT-X£26,199
GTX Limited£27,699
Sea-Doo UK 2026 model year starting prices. The page does not say whether VAT is included.

Our indicative £18,290 for a ROXEN with VAT lands between the GTX at £17,499 and the FishPro Sport at £19,699. Read that with care. Sea-Doo's page does not say whether its figures include VAT, and the ROXEN figure still has shipping to come. What you get for the money differs too: a Spark carries a Rotax 900 ACE engine and a 30 litre tank, while the ROXEN runs a 22 kW (30 hp) motor from a 5.25 kWh battery, with a top speed of 30 knots (55 km/h) and up to 75 minutes or 27 km per charge, by Roxen's figures.

There is no electric Sea-Doo to set against the petrol range. BRP said in March 2021 that it would offer electric models in each of its product lines by the end of 2026; in September 2026 RideApart reported that Sea-Doo had confirmed it would not deliver an electric PWC that year, and quoted its product strategy manager: electric “is not the solution for the water” for now.

Running costs: one charge against one tank

A ROXEN battery holds 5.25 kWh. At the Ofgem price cap unit rate for October to December 2026 (Direct Debit, average for England, Scotland and Wales) of 26.32p per kWh, a full charge comes to about £1.38 by our calculation. Charger losses come on top, and the standing charge on your bill is there whether you charge or not.

Petrol is a different order of money. A Sea-Doo Spark has a 30 litre tank. At the UK average road pump price of 172.78p per litre on 2 November 2026, filling it costs about £51.83, again our own sum. Fuel at a marina is priced differently, so treat the road figure as a reference point, not a quote.

Varnished wooden boat with 100% ELECTRIC lettered on the hull and a coiled lime green charging cable plugged in on deck
A wooden electric boat plugged in to charge. The ROXEN charger needs only a standard 230 V socket.

The two figures do not buy equal time on the water. One ROXEN charge gives up to 75 minutes by Roxen's count, and how long a Spark runs on a tank depends on how hard it is ridden. Roxen's own comparison works per hour: it puts electricity at about €1.10 to €1.30 an hour against about €24.80 an hour in fuel for a petrol watercraft, roughly €1,185 saved over a 50 hour season. Those are the maker's numbers, not ours.

Taiga publishes no battery capacity in kWh, so a per-charge cost for an Orca cannot be worked out. Taiga gives the Orca Carbon about 3.5 hours on a Level 2 charger and about 40 minutes on Level 3, and said in September 2025 that its next generation of Orca models takes DC fast charging in under 30 minutes, with a CCS2 plug in Europe and vehicle-to-grid as standard.

Electric boards and boats follow similar arithmetic. Our eFoil price guide and the electric boat cost page work through what a board and a boat cost to run.

Spare batteries, chargers and warranty

Electricity is cheap; the battery is not. An extra ROXEN battery costs €5,900, excluding VAT and shipping. It swaps in under a minute, so a second pack lets you ride again without waiting the 2.5 to 3 hours a full charge takes.

How long the first one lasts, Roxen does not say. It publishes no cycle count or battery life figure, and its 24 month warranty on materials and workmanship covers all ROXEN products with no separate battery term. Roxen recommends a service check at 12 months without making it a condition, and asks owners to keep the battery indoors at room temperature over winter. Nothing is published on whether the warranty passes to a second owner.

Taiga sets out its terms in a Limited Warranty Policy, with service through Taiga or the delivering dealer. With no dealer in the UK or Ireland, ask before you pay who would carry out that service here.

Jetsurf's electric board comes with a one year warranty on materials and workmanship where the law does not already guarantee it. Its owner's agreement lists ways to lose that warranty, among them transporting or storing the board with the battery connected, using a damaged battery and charging straight after a ride. Our eFoil battery guide covers storage and care in more depth.

Reservations, deposits and finance

None of these craft goes in a basket and out of the door. Roxen's webshop sells a €500 reservation that holds your place in the delivery queue and counts towards the price. It is fully refundable until you sign a purchase agreement, and the reservation stays non-binding until Roxen confirms availability. With Roxen's written approval you can pass the reservation to someone else, or you can cancel it at any time for a full refund.

Roxen sells direct at roxen.eu and through authorised dealers, many of whom offer demo rides, and arranges financing and leasing in selected regions through dealer partners. It names no dealer in the UK or Ireland, and its partner page invites new ones.

Taiga lists its models as “Order now” or “Reservations Only” and has the buyer choose a partnered dealer. Its dealer page carries only a form for businesses that want to become one. Awake takes a €10,000 down payment on the €39,990 NAVI. Jetsurf USA asks a $1,000 deposit on its $16,490 electric board.

Where to order, and what to check before you pay, is covered on our electric jet ski for sale page, including the thin used market. For used electric boards the used eFoil guide covers the checks that carry over.

Insurance, permits and training

By our reading, UK law treats an electric jet ski like a petrol one, so it needs the same permits, insurance and registration unless a local rule says otherwise. What they cost is set water by water.

Poole Harbour charges for a PWC permit from 1 April 2026, VAT included: £28.92 a day, £74.96 a week or £229.19 a year. Crouch Harbour's 2026 licence fee is £213.38. On Windermere, registration covers any boat with an outboard or electric motor and costs £48 new for 2026. Registering on the Small Ships Register, where you need it, costs £35 for five years.

No national rule makes insurance compulsory for a private craft, by our reading, but the permits ask for it, from the £1 million of third party cover GOV.UK says a powered boat usually needs to the £5 million a Weymouth permit wants. Which water asks for how much is listed on the licence page.

The RYA Personal Watercraft Proficiency certificate, earned on a one day course, is a launch condition in harbours such as Crouch and Langstone, and at Poole for riders under 16. Budget for the course before your first season. The rules behind all of this, harbour by harbour, are on the electric jet ski licence page, and riders on boards will find the board side in our eFoil UK guide.

Frequently asked questions

How much does an electric jet ski cost?

A ROXEN starts at €17,900 before VAT and shipping. Taiga's Orca range starts at $20,999 for the two seat P2 and runs to $25,999 for the Orca Carbon. Awake's NAVI, a seated hydrofoil, costs €39,990 as a full system; Awake does not say whether that includes VAT.

What is the electric jet ski price in the UK?

No electric jet ski maker publishes a list price in pounds. Our own estimate for a ROXEN is about £18,290 with 20% VAT, converting Roxen's €17,900 at the rate its online store used on 7 November 2026. Shipping comes on top, and the figure is indicative only.

How much is a Taiga Orca?

Taiga quotes starting prices in US and Canadian dollars: Orca P2 $20,999 (C$25,999), WX3 $23,999 (C$29,999), Orca Carbon $25,999 (C$32,499). It shows no euro or pound price, and no trailer is included.

How much does a Roxen electric jet ski cost?

From €17,900, excluding VAT and shipping, ex works from Sweden. One battery and the charger come with the craft. The German dealer E-SURFER lists it at €21,301 including 19% German VAT.

Is an electric jet ski cheaper to run than a petrol one?

Per fill, yes, by a wide margin. By our sums a full ROXEN charge costs about £1.38 at the Ofgem cap rate for October to December 2026, while 30 litres of unleaded for a Sea-Doo Spark came to about £51.83 at the UK road pump average of 2 November 2026. A charge and a tank do not last equally long, though, and the bigger sums sit elsewhere: a spare ROXEN battery costs €5,900 before VAT and shipping.

Do you pay import duty on an electric jet ski brought into the UK?

Not by our reading of the UK Trade Tariff. Duty on these craft is 0%, but 20% import VAT is due on the value plus carriage.

How much does a spare battery for an electric jet ski cost?

Roxen charges €5,900 for an extra battery, excluding VAT and shipping. Taiga publishes no separate battery price and no capacity in kWh.

What does an electric jet ski cost in Ireland?

Roxen's online store sells to Ireland in euros, so the starting figure is the list price itself: €17,900 before VAT and shipping. Neither Roxen nor Taiga names an Irish dealer, and VAT is added on top.

Can I buy a used electric jet ski for less?

Rarely. A Gumtree UK search for electric jet skis on 7 November 2026 turned up petrol craft, toys, an inflatable and wanted ads, but no electric sit-down jet ski. Used examples are hard to find in the UK.

Related guides